HAPPY LAST DAY OF THE 30 DAY MAKEUP CHALLENGE!!!!

The last 30 days have been challenging but oh so worth it! I have absolutely loved writing about all the things I love, tips and tricks to get your makeup looking perfect among many other things. Before I get into my makeup collection, I would just like to take a moment and thank so many of you for taking 5 minutes out of your day to read my posts every day. The last 30 days have seen my views grow substantially, I expect to hit over 700 after this post! How crazy is that! I see who reads them everyday, you guys know who your are. Know that I am so grateful for your loyalty and consistency. It really means a lot! OK enough mushy talk, let’s get onto my collection!

As I mentioned yesterday, I am suuuuper lucky to be able have a whole room dedicated to beauty. I’m super proud of the efforts my boyfriend (thanks babe!) and I put in to create this space. It wasn’t easy and took quite some hours of preparation, painting, cleaning and putting flat pack furniture together but I’m so glad we did! Here’s a before and after of the room!

beauty room 1

beauty room 3

The room still serves as a guest bedroom for any visitors as well as my niece (hence the cot!). As you can see, I’ve got the two sets of Alex draws and a white table top set up as my desk/storage. Here’s a closer look at what I’ve got set up on the table top (excuse the photo quality, they’re just from my iphone!).

beauty room 4

On the left side I store my makeup brushes in these planter pot things I just got from a $2 shop a while ago. I also have my MAC Fix+ which is what I use to set my makeup. The body scrub actually doesn’t belong there, I just haven’t put it away yet!

beauty room 5

On the right I’ve just got all of my favourite perfumes, body sprays and a few other setting sprays as well as a nice smelling candle! FYI, my favourite ever candle is Rio de Janeiro by Glass House, ugh, so good!

beauty room 6

This is the mirror that I also purchased for the room. Lighting is super important to see exactly what your makeup looks like and white light is the best for this. Yellow lights are not my choice as they make everything look good in the light but it will look totally different in the natural daylight (probably worse). This was quite expensive, $300 to be exact and each light about $9, I haven’t quite filled mine as you can see! I’m so glad I bit the bullet and purchased it though. It’s even got a handy power point on the side that I use for charging my phone or playing music on while I do my makeup.

beauty room 7

The mirror’s brand. Available on eBay.

So all of the next 4 photos you will see are what’s in my top draw, so it’s naturally everything I use most often. A lot of these products would have been mentioned in some of my previous posts, try and spot them!

Beauty room 8

These are all the foundations that are in my top draw.My most used are the Maybelline Fit Me, the L’Oreal Infallible Pro Matte and the MAC Face & Body.

beauty room 9

Here we have my top concealers and lip products. For anyone that remembers when I spoke about the trial size of Porefessional I’d been using, there it is! I’ve used it about 5 times or more so you can tell just how little product you need. The Maybelline Baby Skin has been compared to this and I do agree, for the days that I have used it, I have loved the result!

beauty room 10

Probably my favourite part of the whole desk, all my powder face products! All my favourite blushes (theBalm Down Boy and NARS Orgasm), bronzers (Australis and MAC) and highlighters (theBalm, Becca & MAC)! These are my favourite because even without foundation on, you can use these types of products on fresh skin to achieve a fresh look. I cannot go without this draw!

beauty room 11

All of my favourite brow products and mascaras. Even that Kit sharpener is bomb. And you might think that all sharpeners are the same.For some reason no! But this one is bomb (available from Mecca). Since writing the mascara post a few nights back, I started using the Maxfactor (gold tube) mascara again and have fallen deeply in love with it again, highly recommend!

beauty room 12

This is getting on to the second draw which houses all of my eyeshadow, blush and contour palettes! You can see I tend to go for more natural colours with my eyeshadow, I rarely get out any colours!

beauty room 13

Another draw. The one where I keep all of my rogue lip products as well as random concealers, eyeshadows, blushes, primers, etc. A bit of a mixed bag in this draw.

beauty room 14

One more draw down and this is where I keep all of my spare mascaras and eyeliners as well as all of lashes and lash tools (glue, scissors, tweezers, curler, etc.) I’ve also got some more bronzers and blushes that didn’t fit in the other draw!

beauty room 15

Now we get to the bottom draw. We all know what bottom draws are for, random stuff you hardly ever use. So this is where all of my special effects stuff lives as well as some alcohol for cleaning brushes and just other random stuff. Not so exciting!

That’s it guys! That’s my makeup collection! I do have a few random other products in my kit that you can see in the first photo, I just use those on clients so they never come out of the bag.

Again, thank you so so much for reading these blogs everyday (I see you Leesa, Taneesha, Jordan, Leanne and Rochelle!). I never thought I’d get past 100 views and here I am almost about to break the 700 mark! I’m just little old me writing about the thing that I love, makeup!

I’ll see you guys next time, don’t worry I won’t be too far away. Please send me any requests of content you’d like to see, I’m just here to please!

Remember, highlight and brows on fleek, aaaaand repeat!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx